Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello: My name is Tim Wetherbee, I am in Blackfoot, Idaho, I am not a Beekeeper per say but I have been hauling them for 8 yrs using my Vacation time from my job with the USDA. I have also been involved with storing bees in cellars for about the same time.

I would like to retire from the USDA but need something to do.

I have looked into leasing some cellars for 5 years here in Blackfoot, and would like to talk to Beekeepers that might be looking from a storage/Home for their bees from Nov - Feb on their way to CA.

Please contact me with questions or comments: Through the forum or
My email address is [email protected], I don't have a smartphone so I check my email when I am home. Thanks Tim

PS I know this is a busy time of the year with robbing, extraction, processing, ect. but fall/winter is coming fast. This is my First time doing social media thing, hope I am doing it right, I am more of a talker (using my dumb phone) than a writer, If you would like a phone number let me know Thanks

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'd love to see a conversation on cellaring bees. Methods. Success rates. Etc.
Hi Mr. Bush Thanks for the reply, sorry it took so long to get back with you, it been one of those days, I would be happy to get into a conversation about cellaring bee, but I don't know where or how to start on a conversation in a forum. This is all new to me.

I know cellaring bee works depend ending are what you are looking for as far as results. If it is a rest period with cool temp, dark all the time and no weather
problems, it a great success

If it for building hives, not so good as there is no way to feed them once they go into the cellar