Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wanting to know if anyone has tried to use NO Melt Apple Dough as a Winter feed. I saw this a Meijer and pick one up. It says it only contains Rendered Beef Suet, Corn, Wheat , Artificial Apple Flavoring. I have not used it yet and I do not want to harm my bee's. This is my first year Bee keeping.

I hope that I put this in the correct form / post

Jim

·
Banned
13,203 Posts
Many animals are vegetarians but are force fed animal by products usually to increase a bottom line. We humans are force fed corn products in our diet at very unnatural quantities both in the plant and animal foods that we eat.
Unfortunately, this is a normal way of doing things today. It certainly isn't natural and it will continue because there isn't a practical way of proving beyond a reasonable doubt that it is bad. On the other hand they have proven beyond a reasonable doubt that it is good (for a bottom line).

·
Registered
9,340 Posts
You call it good for the bottom line, but I see it totally differently. Its a cheap food policy.

Many animals are vegetarians but are force fed animal by products usually to increase a bottom line. We humans are force fed corn products in our diet at very unnatural quantities both in the plant and animal foods that we eat.
Unfortunately, this is a normal way of doing things today. It certainly isn't natural and it will continue because there isn't a practical way of proving beyond a reasonable doubt that it is bad. On the other hand they have proven beyond a reasonable doubt that it is good (for a bottom line).

·
Registered
9,340 Posts