Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm Anabella and I'm a graduate student at Texas Tech University. I'm writing my master's report on communicating for conservation. My research seeks to examine audience perceptions of pollinator conservation on social media. Data from the survey will help inform conservation managers, social media managers and/or citizen scientists to better communicate conservation on social media.

The 14-question survey takes approximately 5 to 7 minutes to complete. If you're interested in taking my survey please find it here: https://forms.gle/tDfdCxKeeqbugMRBA

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best,
Anabella

·
Registered
559 Posts
Hi Annabella, I filled out the survey. Facebook is my main social media but still, I only check in a few times a week. In my feed I seem to be the one posting info on pollinators. Beekeeping has made me very aware of the feral pollinators and I have great concern over their well being. I find more info in the media now than I did several years ago so it seems attention is drifting to this cause. I hope your career improves our world.
Lee

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
I don't use social media to find any accurate information on any topic. That's not its strength. Social media tells you how people are feeling, or how people want you to feel.

In general the social media information I see on Facebook is intended to create a sense of fear or worry in people, for example by stating that bees are in danger or dying.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi, Lee!