Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a beginner beekeeper, and I use the term beekeeper loosely, as I'm yet to establish a hive. But I've been doing alotta reading and youtubing getting ready for it. I actually had a hive about 15 years ago, but they left me hi and dri. Then my wife and I started having children, and I just didn't have time for the bees. Now my youngest (luke 11) has shown some interest in bees, and that's all I needed to try it again!

I just finished building a hive(2 supers) and finished 21 frames..foundation is in the mail along with Luke's bee hat! I can't wait for someone to call me about a swarm. I've been telling everyone that's I'd be happy to take care of any swarms for them....time will tell..I hope I have everything I'll need in the truck

I'm from Mississippi..anyone else nearby?

·
Registered
238 Posts
Welcome! I too love this site! Tons and tons of info, stories, and a sense of community...it's nice to know you're not the only one around with the bee-fever. Made some friends here! Good luck and good beekeeping!

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
msbeekeeper, i see you're at CAFB..I talk to CAFB pilots all the time. I'm an air traffic controller at Greenwood Airport

·
Registered
188 Posts
Yup Im here at the base, if your ever over here let me know and ill take you to the simulators. That is were I work. Maybe if I ever get my PPl Ill flyover there, Ive been entertaining that idea for a year now, just not sure it will be worth it.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
might just take you up on that......and I'd like to see your bees too....I take my son to a few MSU ballgames each year....might plan on coming one weekend earlier and head on west to C'bus.....thanks for the invite...

·
Registered
188 Posts