Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I order some Megabee and I was wondering if I could put it in the freezer. How long will it last in the house without refrigeration? We are having some cold night but the day gets up to 45 to 60. Thanks.

·
Registered
358 Posts
Had mine sitting on my desk for months,feeding now, bees love it. Ordered another bag, got it yesterday. Did not want to run out. Going to feed it heavy to my hives via open method. 1-1 also.

·
Registered
1,242 Posts
Went to Kelleys yesterday, bought some powdered mega bee. I want to mix it with syrup & make patties. There are no instructions how to mix it. Do I mix it with 1-1, 2-1 or what and how much? Do I need to cook or process it someway? This is my first time using it. HELP!!!

·
Registered
358 Posts
Haven't tried the solution. Have a plate (dinner plate size plastic).Setting out in the open. I also have several open feeder syrup containers around the yard. Bees hitting it heavy.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Went to Kelleys yesterday, bought some powdered mega bee. I want to mix it with syrup & make patties. There are no instructions how to mix it. Do I mix it with 1-1, 2-1 or what and how much? Do I need to cook or process it someway? This is my first time using it. HELP!!!