Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner
1 - 20 of 265 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just a beginner but my real job in concerned with studying how refined sugars has effected human health. Unrefined cane sugar is very healthy for you because it is packed with the nutrients that support the metabolism of glucose. Companies remove all the nutrients in the cane sugar and concentrate pure glucose. That is dumped into our food supply and along with refined starches like pasta (which is pure glucose) is slowly increasing our rates of diabetes and cancer. That is not the only factor in the equation but a significant one. We live on antibiotics because our immune system is compromised which allows the bugs to take over.

How do this apply to bees? The point is we steal the honey they produce and feed them the same empty calorie crap (pure empty glucose) and expect them not to suffer the consequences. Fact is honey is the perfect food for bees because it has the balanced nutrition to keep them healthy. So it is no big surprise that our bees are sick all the time and need so much medication.

Has anyone tried this? Never extract any honey in the fall but leave it ALL for the BEES. Then in the spring when they are in full swing of honey production take all the honey that is left at that point? This ensures they have a continual supply of high quality nutrition and never have to consume empty calories. I do not rely on honey production for my income so I can afford to only extract what they do not need to stay healthy. I predict after a few generations I will begin to lose less bees to disease. Has anyone had any success following natures plan?
Thanks.

·
Registered
2,139 Posts