Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
277 Posts
I was leaning toward $5 per 2# bottle, and $3 for the 1# bottle.

jbford Re:
N. Central Ark.

$8 a quart
$3 12oz bear
$4 16oz upside-down squeeze bottle
Light Raw Wildflower

Man you guys are selling it awfully cheap. Up here in Ottawa we can get $11 - $12 per kilo (roughly 2 pounds). I know things are always more expensive in Canada (don't really understand it cause our dollar is almost par these days...) but $5 per 2 pounder is a give away... unless you're selling a heck of a lot it!

Just my 2 cents :rolleyes:

·
Registered
507 Posts
In the Dallas, TX area, I went into a large grocery store chain and looked at their honey. They did have local, raw honey for sale at $3.00 for 12 oz. and $5.?? for 16 oz.

·
Registered
2,098 Posts
11$ qt and 5$ 16oz squeeze bottle. This is my first year and it seems to be moving pretty good at that price. I've saw some people selling it for a little less and some for a little more.

·
Registered
34,542 Posts
I was leaning toward $5 per 2# bottle, and $3 for the 1# bottle.
At retail, you are giving it away. At wholesale price, those prices are even lower than mine.

I wholesale by the case 1#s for $3.75 each, $5.00/cs. 2# @ $6.75 ea., $81.00/cs.
Retail? $5.00 for ones at the house, $7.00 or $8.00 at mkt or craft show. 2#ers are $7.00 at the house and $8.00 or $10.00 at mkt or craft show.

My stores retail my honey at cost plus 25% on up to cost plus 100%. So, why shouldn't I.

Sell your honey. Don't under sell it.

·
Registered
519 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Honey is wholesales for $1.80 a lb. last I heard. Problem I have, is that an older beekeeper has been selling qts for $4 a jar. If I go up much more than that, I get criticized. I wanted to hear what others in our area, and other areas are doing this year.
Thanks!

·
Registered
5,113 Posts