Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone. I am brand new to this amazing world of bees. At this point I consider myself more of a bee haver than a beekeeper. I can't wait to gain from all the years of experience gathered here and hopefully contribute at some point. I recieved my first nuc of Sascatraz Bees last sunday and moved them to a deep 10 frame wed. Other than some feeder issues they seem to be doing well so far.

·
Super Moderator
Aylett, VA 10-frame double deep Langstroth
6,531 Posts
Welcome to Beesource PalelO. If you stick with it, you will find keeping bees a very rewarding experience.

·
Registered
2,441 Posts
I live in the NE corner. We are considered the high plains. Mostly grasslands with some pinon/juniper canyonlands mixed in.
PaleIO:

Welcome to Beesource- I grew up in NE New Mexico and still consider it one of the most picturesque places in the US. I am always glad when I get to go back for a visit. Have you run across any feral colonies living in old homesteads? When I was a kid we had two persistent colonies near where I lived and I enjoyed just watching them do their thing.

Best of success to you in your beekeeping efforts- hopefully you are getting a little rain to help things along this year.

Russ

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6