Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this and learning a lot.
I would like to begin learning about the supplements that are being used successfully.
My local mentor suggests Honey B Healthy (he's a dealer for it).
I will resist the urge to ask "Which one is best" because I know how that will turn out.
Please let me know what several of the "popular" supplements are and I will begin from there.
I am maintaining my hives treatment free so I'm interested in all natural supplements.
Any advice on feeding (or not feeding) supplements is welcome.
Thank you.

·
Registered
378 Posts
Your bees , your call ...many beekeepers swear how awesome the health of their hives are due to the super sauce , will can tell you they dont need it and yet their bees survive without scientific intervention. Bees move {nectar, syrup, hbh) around in the hive all the time. So if you want this in your hive and you think you need it in your honey, take a couple tablespoons along with the girls everyday .. what could it hurt might help you out also .

·
Registered
779 Posts
What's wrong with the bees gathering nectar and pollen, that's what bees do. If you feel they need syrup the honey-b healthy will only promote robbing. If I have to feed I put in a little apple cider vinegar 2-4 tablespoons per gallon or lemon juice 2 tablespoons per gallon into my 2:1 (1-1/2 gallons water with 25 lbs. sugar) syrup. JMHO

·
Registered
2,064 Posts
I would like to begin learning about the supplements that are being used successfully.
I will resist the urge to ask "Which one is best" because I know how that will turn out.
Please let me know what several of the "popular" supplements are and I will begin from there.
I am maintaining my hives treatment free so I'm interested in all natural supplements.
Thank you.