Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
784 Posts
I've never heard of them, so of course i have an opinion (this is the internet, afterall) ;)

Looked it up and i wish they showed them on a Langstroth. They appear to be a fancier way to do the same as the jar on the top of the hive feeder (e.g. https://www.kelleybees.com/quad-hive-top-feeders.html). They go right along with the boutique hives they are pictured with.

My $0.02.

·
Registered
247 Posts
I've never heard of them, so of course i have an opinion (this is the internet, afterall) ;)

Looked it up and i wish they showed them on a Langstroth. They appear to be a fancier way to do the same as the jar on the top of the hive feeder (e.g. https://www.kelleybees.com/quad-hive-top-feeders.html). They go right along with the boutique hives they are pictured with.

My $0.02.
Thank you for my morning laugh! :)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
No I'm just learning about bee keeping!

and Thank's for being an jerk see ya I'm leaving this site thank's to you!!!

·
Moderator - In Memorium
Aylett, VA 10-frame double deep Langstroth
6,888 Posts
Minkman, you need to have thicker skin. Beesource for all it's faults is a great resource for the new beek. There is a lot of been there, done that so many posters will cut to the chase and tell you like it is. My .02 is that this feeder is for someone with more money than common sense and is being bought by folks whose bees will be dead within the year. Serious beeks go for effectiveness and practicality. Stick around, you will learn a lot.

·
Registered
223 Posts
My thoughts on this feeder...

The one benefit that I see is that it's outside the hive so you can monitor it and refill when necessary without exposing yourself to bees.

The negatives are many, I will list a few.
1. Cost, with complexity comes cost.
2. Not really inside the hive so it doesn't keep the syrup warm.