Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm in my third year of beekeeping as a hobby only and wanted to make a business card - does anybody have any thoughts/ideas? I thought I would put 'local honey' and 'swarm collection' on it for starters. Simple and straightforward is my goal.

I want to make labels at some point so card ideas will probably help with that as well.

Thanks

·
Registered
760 Posts
I go to Vistaprint.com

they make 250 biz cards for free - you design it they print cut and send them to you
no special paper to buy, no ink to work about smearing, no hassle

also i have them make my t-shirts, hats, and lots of other things

i forgot the company that makes my labels - i have them print me out 1000 at a time - they use waterproof ink and paper so again no worrys about smearing ink or having to cut out them all

anyhow hope this helps

Seth

·
Registered
1,822 Posts
I use business cards with the information on then tied to the lip of the jar with fishing line. It might of cost me $5 for a whole mess of them and it sure beats buying 500 labels that I might never use all of.
Hope this helps
Kingfisher

·
Registered
760 Posts
i did the tag and string thing years ago but its a time comsuming practice - but done nice it looks nice - but peel and stick so a lot faster

ps my hands got sore punching holes in 3000 cards - the kids are still soo young for labor (cheap labor) at that hahaha

but really try out that vista print - that are fast and great at what they do

sure beats paying $20 for software, $20 on paper, and $100 buck on ink( that as i found out only prints about 100 sheets (with picture) and 4 hrs at the computer and then 2 hours cutting straight lines
labor of love !!!!
as compared to 250 free cards (that you get to make on a templet)
sure there is shipping but $10 covers that -