Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been asked to give a talk on bee keeping at the local CTO meeting May 1st. :scratch:
(Cross Trail Outfitters Inc., is a Christian youth hunting and fishing club under the national umbrella of Cross Trail Outfitters)
Two of the boy's I am setting up with hives and bees are in CTO and the local leader wants me to give the talk.
I have never done any thing like this before so I was wondering if any one has a basic Power Point on bee keeping they would be willing to share.
I will be talking with our club President but he is on his way to Georgia to pick up a load of packages of bees.:applause:

I have done a search on beesource but did not find any thing I can use.
Thank You for any help you can give me.

I have included there link if you would like to know more about CTO.
https://www.teamcto.org/springfield

Jim
Hoot Owl Lane Bees

·
Registered
737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Rader
It does not surprise me that you are the first to reply.
Thank You you are a blessing to all of us searchers here on the forum.
Jim

·
Registered
819 Posts
Greetings,
I posted a PowerPoint on my website that I used when I was asked to give a talk at Intel Corp. of all places. The fact that I retired from there had something to do with it.

www.goldfinch-acres.com

navigate to the section on beekeeping, then scroll to the bottom of the page.

·
Registered
5,400 Posts
I still recall the first time I gave a dissertation on honey bees. I prepared for weeks. When it came down to it. My passion for bees took over and every bit of information I had ever acquired about them flowed as warm honey. The most important things are be yourself, and show your passion for the craft. All else will fall into place.

·
Registered
819 Posts