Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 29 Results
  1. Beekeeping 101
    Hello everyone. I'm new on this forum. I need help determining whether my friend's hive is queenless. I checked it out today and found no brood, lots of bees, honey, nectar and some queen cells. I'm still relatively new at this, so I could use some help. I posted a video with the findings...
  2. General Bee Forum Discussions
    I currently have two hives and one of them for one reason or another there is no queen. I have no tried to introduce a queen into the hive three times. I paid someone to do this for me the first time via the queen cage method. I took a quick peek a few days later and the queen was dead but...
  3. General Bee Forum Discussions
    I have a hive that has no eggs or capped brood. Population had dwindled considerably. I'm assuming I am queenless as I didn't see her either so I ordered a new queen today. My concern is I have two more hives where I installed 5 frame nucs 4 weeks ago. They are going strong, but not sure...
  4. Warre and other Compact Vertical Hives Forum
    First year beekeeper with 2 Warre hives: one with top bars and one with modified frames. I hived 2 packages on 3/31. Went to remove the queen boxes on 4/5 and found a dead queen covered in a cluster of dead bees in the top bar warre. I initially blamed myself and assumed the queen got too...
  5. Beekeeping 101
    Hi, We have been off and on beekeepers for about three years in Oregon. Last year a swarm moved into our deserted hive and set up housekeeping. They did just great on their own and this spring they swarmed. Then swarmed again a few weeks later! The hive looked pretty busy still, so we...
  6. General Bee Forum Discussions