Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 66 Results
  1. New Member Introductions
    Hello and Thankyou for this forum. My Name is Paul, A British expatriate living in Greece. I started keeping bee’s here about three years ago. Without any real prior knowledge about keeping bee’s just what I read in books and YouTube. I bought 5 starter colonies of which I was told were local...
  2. New Member Introductions
    Hi everyone! So glad to be a part of this great knowledgeable group. I'm just getting started in my beekeeping journey. I've been reading and researching and reading and watching tons of videos for about a month now. I do not currently have any bees but will have a small hive setup by this...
  3. New Member Introductions
    Hi everyone, I have a nucleus of bees in a layens Nuc box, but all my hives are Langstroth... What is the best way to switch from Layens to Langstroth? Is there a method? Everything online seems to be the reverse method, from Langstroth to Layens... A beekeeper mentioned placing the Layens...
  4. New Member Introductions
    Newly made account, but i've been around for a while reading and learning. I reserved my first Nuc and am putting my first hive together for the spring. Have always wanted to keep bees! Planning on attending the local clubs meetings in February/march. Have a good day! :)
  5. Equipment/Hardware
    Can I move my occupied frames into a new box without disrupting the bees? I am a new hobbyist beek and started this April with unpainted boxes: 1 deep brood box with 5 frames from a dear friend filled with bees, a queen and all the goodies. I added 3 foundation frames. A few weeks later I...
  6. General Bee Forum Discussions