Canít Reply to Posts or PMís
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    St. Albans, Vermont
    Posts
    8,107

    Default Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    The reply window is gray in both. Not able to type anything

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Park County, Montana, USA
    Posts
    463

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Palmer View Post
    The reply window is gray in both. Not able to type anything
    Not so here.
    5 Production colonies, 1 side by side 5 frame nuc for support- 7 working queens is all I want.

  4. #3

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Working here. Windows 10. Chrome.
    Let me never fall into the vulgar mistake of dreaming that I am persecuted whenever I am contradicted. - Emerson

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Rosebud Missouri
    Posts
    4,015

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    I believe that bee source has changed something that is not letting those with add blockers post. I could be wrong on this and am just guessing of what might be happening but know you are not the only one.
    Cheers
    gww
    zone 5b

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rader, Greene County, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    10,840

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Palmer View Post
    The reply window is gray in both. Not able to type anything
    Michael, I'm not in a position to change anything with respect to your account, but I do know that a bit more info about your situation will be useful to those who could make changes. For a start:

    What system do you post from? (device, browser, etc)

    Have you tried restarting the device?

    Are you using any popup/ad blockers?

    Are you using the Beesource "desktop" version, or the "phone" version?
    Graham
    USDA Zone 7A Elevation 1400 ft

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Park County, Montana, USA
    Posts
    463

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Quote Originally Posted by gww View Post
    I believe that bee source has changed something that is not letting those with add blockers post. I could be wrong on this and am just guessing of what might be happening but know you are not the only one.
    Cheers
    gww
    I'm using Adblocker and Adblocker Plus, they haven't taken my privileges away.
    5 Production colonies, 1 side by side 5 frame nuc for support- 7 working queens is all I want.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Pepperell, MA.
    Posts
    6,095

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Something weird is going on. I can't login to the Mod or Admin CP either.
    "My wife always wanted girls. Just not thousands and thousands of them......"

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    jackson county, alabama, usa
    Posts
    10,148

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    i just tried the mod cp and it worked for me.
    journaling the growth of a (mite) treatment free apiary started in 2010. 20+/- hives

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado, USA
    Posts
    1,527

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    I run adblock, scriptblock, ghostery, etc with no issues.
    Zone 5 @ 4700 ft. High Desert

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Isle of Wight, VA
    Posts
    2,763

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    for the past week, in IE, I am getting a messge "only secure content is displayed". There is a button to show "all content". As long as I push that on each page, then I can reply to posts, or make a new post. Very irritating. (I'm on a pc with Win 7)

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rader, Greene County, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    10,840

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Note that Beesource is now using the "https:" (secure) protocol, instead of the earlier "http:" protocol.
    Example in a URL box:
    My Chrome browser also shows "Secure" and a [closed] padlock symbol to the left of the URL box. I don't know exactly when this change was implemented, but I'm reasonably sure that it has been within the last 3 months.

    If you are not seeing something similar with your device/browser, perhaps its time to research what it takes to get your browser to use HTTPS (emphasis on the "S").
    Graham
    USDA Zone 7A Elevation 1400 ft

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Byron, Il, USA
    Posts
    354

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    I can type now, obviously, but more often than not the last week or two I get the grey box and cannot type, on two different computers.

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Pepperell, MA.
    Posts
    6,095

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Yes, and I can get back into Mod and Admin panels again. Something happened!
    "My wife always wanted girls. Just not thousands and thousands of them......"

  15. #14
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Parrottsville TN
    Posts
    252

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Quote Originally Posted by ruthiesbees View Post
    for the past week, in IE, I am getting a messge "only secure content is displayed". There is a button to show "all content". As long as I push that on each page, then I can reply to posts, or make a new post. Very irritating. (I'm on a pc with Win 7)
    This my experience as well. Just now too. Maybe why I didn't really get a reply to my last question...

  16. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Are you still experiencing issues?

    The site is now HTTPS. Some browsers (IE and Edge) will block certain features unless you click the show all content button.

    I have not seen that issue in Chrome and Firefox.

    If you access the site from a bookmark, it will help if you update the URL to include the HTTPS.
    https://www.beesource.com/

    - Cricket

  17. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Houston, TX, USA
    Posts
    646

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    If you are trying to go to HTTPS, someone needs to review all the scripts and links being used.

    I'm still using IE 11 because of various sites I have to visit. When accessing it via HTTPS nearly every page requires a "show all content" click to remove the nag. I can't use the inline reply feature, but have to go to advanced and "show all content" again to get a usable entry box.

    Then there is the unending Amazon popover on every page. I understand you need to make money, but you'll drive off every user and make nothing.

  18. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Canít Reply to Posts or PMís

    Hey,

    The Amazon pop up should now be removed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •