Missouri honey prices

Default Missouri honey prices

I'm new to selling my honey and live in Missouri just seein what poeple in Missouri sells there honey for thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements

Default Re: Missouri honey prices

Khines
    I have never sold a jar of honey in my life. I did get a little this year and was thinking about pricing. I have two things to go on in my responding. My aunt by marrige payed $10 a pint at a farmers market. I went to a bee meeting and one guy there was selling a pint for $10 bucks. He ask what everyone else was doing and I told him about my aunt. He was wanting to raise prices but decided to stay where he was. One guy at the meeting said he sells to in the city for $12.00 a pint but that most of his customers were doctors and did not bat an eye and that it might not be the same out here in the country. The bad part is that my daughter (per my wife talking to her) was paying $18 for five pounds of honey at walmart. That is about $3.60 a pound. I told my wife that I was going to sell a pint for ten and a quart for $18.00. I origionally was going to ask $6 for a pint but was doing like you and checking around. I feel that is high because the only people that I would sell that might ask me if I have any is family. I hate selling and luckly there is no pressure on me this year as I only got about 4 gal so far. But, if some one ask, I am going to say ten a pint unless I change my mind later. Seems high.
    I don't know if this helps you and like I said, I have never sold a jar of honey.
    Good luck
    gww
    zone 5b