mac and java wont let me on beesource chat - Page 3
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 80
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rader, Greene County, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    10,852

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    This is what I see ...
    BS_chat screenshot-www.beesource.com-2017-12-18-15-00-40-166.jpg

    While the icons images are missing from the text formatting buttons, the button functions do perform as expected, and so do BBCodes used without the buttons.
    Graham
    USDA Zone 7A Elevation 1400 ft

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Seeing the same thing. Will get this examined and fixed.

    Case#2692070

    Kevin

  4. #43

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Quote Originally Posted by squarepeg View Post
    chat now appears at the top of the 'forum' page. some of the boxes on mine have question marks in blue boxes:

    Attachment 36756
    Same.
    I can read the chats even if Im not taking part.

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    It's likely that the images for the icons were not directed to the right index.
    we're waiting on tech to fix them.

    Lee

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Image icons are repaired. Should look better to you guys now

    Kevin

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    jackson county, alabama, usa
    Posts
    10,180

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    working good for me now, good job!
    journaling the growth of a (mite) treatment free apiary started in 2010. 20+/- hives

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    jackson county, alabama, usa
    Posts
    10,180

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    is it possible to change the old 'chat room' button so that it directs members to the new 'chatbox'?
    journaling the growth of a (mite) treatment free apiary started in 2010. 20+/- hives

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Yuba County, California, USA
    Posts
    6,550

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    The old chat room still works for me and a few others, we in there right now
    Live real time bee chat, most evenings...
    https://www.rumbletalk.com/client/chat.php?4%40HY_hmJ

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    jackson county, alabama, usa
    Posts
    10,180

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Quote Originally Posted by RayMarler View Post
    The old chat room still works for me and a few others, we in there right now
    in that case admin ignore my request about changing the button. (i have the same issues with the old chat room as the op does)
    journaling the growth of a (mite) treatment free apiary started in 2010. 20+/- hives

  11. #50
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    The old Chat button (if we changed it) would just redirect people to the main forum page as the Chatbox is embedded there.

    Let us know if you need anything else.

    - JB

  12. #51
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bryan, texas
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    we dont want shout boxes.

    we want to chat.. like we have since the dawn of time...

    why cant you just write a code for the program and plug it into the website? dont waste time finding a solution, MAKE a solution. Just write a whole new code.

    i haven't been on chat in 11 months cause i CANT get on...

  13. #52
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bryan, texas
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Dont they have a newer version of the software for this site? Just buy that!

  14. #53
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Quote Originally Posted by avalonweddingsbcs View Post
    we dont want shout boxes.

    we want to chat.. like we have since the dawn of time...

    why cant you just write a code for the program and plug it into the website? dont waste time finding a solution, MAKE a solution. Just write a whole new code.

    i haven't been on chat in 11 months cause i CANT get on...
    It's not working for you? From reports it is working for the rest of the community.

    https://www.beesource.com/forums/forum.php

    It's right there, at the top of the main forum page. Not a shoutbox, a chat box

    Kevin

  15. #54
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bryan, texas
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    that’s a box..it has nothing to do with chatting... everyone agrees that it is not chat.

    So... how is reprogramming chat to make it functional again coming along? Or buying an updated version of the website software..

    We want chat!
    We want chat!
    We want chat!
    We want chat!
    We want chat!

  16. #55
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Gainesboro, Tennessee
    Posts
    1,425

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    It won't work for me either. It use to work on my Android phone but it won't work on it as well.
    Splitting a first year hive successfully https://youtu.be/ZfRTreQ-S9c

  17. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Hey there,

    What chatbox are you all specifically looking for?
    @Tennessee's Bees LLC what mobile view are you on? and what browser?

    Ed

  18. #57
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Yuba County, California, USA
    Posts
    6,550

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    This is the old chat we are all used to...

    https://www.beesource.com/forums/addonchat.php

    It uses addonchat, and the free version is all that's implemented at this time. By paying for an upgraded version, mobile devices and non Java devices can be used, I believe. Barry had it set up at one time so that other mobile devices could be used. Then it got bumped down to just the free version, which gives no added features or administration options, or at least a lot less than a purchased version. More information can be found here:
    http://www.addonchat.com/

    There is still a handful of us that use it almost every night as it is, the currently installed free version, but it does require JAVA and Flash to connect. We've lost a few people that used to connect up, once it was bumped down to the free version. And now, updated browsers and OS's are denying Flash and/or Java so a lot of folks can no longer connect.
    Live real time bee chat, most evenings...
    https://www.rumbletalk.com/client/chat.php?4%40HY_hmJ

  19. #58
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Gainesboro, Tennessee
    Posts
    1,425

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    Quote Originally Posted by RayMarler View Post
    This is the old chat we are all used to...

    https://www.beesource.com/forums/addonchat.php

    It uses addonchat, and the free version is all that's implemented at this time. By paying for an upgraded version, mobile devices and non Java devices can be used, I believe. Barry had it set up at one time so that other mobile devices could be used. Then it got bumped down to just the free version, which gives no added features or administration options, or at least a lot less than a purchased version. More information can be found here:
    http://www.addonchat.com/

    There is still a handful of us that use it almost every night as it is, the currently installed free version, but it does require JAVA and Flash to connect. We've lost a few people that used to connect up, once it was bumped down to the free version. And now, updated browsers and OS's are denying Flash and/or Java so a lot of folks can no longer connect.
    ya what he said!
    Splitting a first year hive successfully https://youtu.be/ZfRTreQ-S9c

  20. #59
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Gainesboro, Tennessee
    Posts
    1,425

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    I have google chrome and as far as I know, it will not take Java.
    Splitting a first year hive successfully https://youtu.be/ZfRTreQ-S9c

  21. #60
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bryan, texas
    Posts
    220

    Default Re: mac and java wont let me on beesource chat

    HEY admin.. are you listening? WE WANT CHAT!

    have you notice no one uses the chat box you installed?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •