Database Error?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Database Error?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Clinton, Iowa
    Posts
    6,034

    Default Database Error?

    I can view the forums fine, but when I click on a thread I get a database error.
    This happens in IE and Chrome. Cleared cookies, logged out and back in... same thing.
    But when I'm *not* logged in I can view the threads.

    Oddly enough it looks like I'm still able to post new threads, but won't be able to view it when I do?

    Anyone else (even though if you are have issues you won't be able to reply)...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Cullman, Alabama, USA
    Posts
    1,240

    Default Re: Database Error?

    yes, I noticed this late Tuesday night from my phone, which automatically logs me in.
    seems like there was a thread or two that I could not edit my posts in ( detest when my [ expletive with held] smart(?)phone auto corrects to the wrong word), but others that I could. Seems to be working now, though.
    Started summer of 2013, just another new guy, tinkering with bees.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Clinton, Iowa
    Posts
    6,034

    Default Re: Database Error?

    Yep, looks like Barry got it fixed. He posted a thread here saying he knew about it and was working on it. Good job, Barry!

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    DuPage County, Illinois USA
    Posts
    12,001

    Default Re: Database Error?

    Sorry for the downed site over the night. I'm working on updating to the latest version and there was a miscommunication with my ISP about what I needed them to do. File names were changed and the link to the database was broken.
    Regards, Barry

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Houston, TX, USA
    Posts
    646

    Default Re: Database Error?

    And I was blaming Comcast.....

    Thanks for the great site.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    DuPage County, Illinois USA
    Posts
    12,001

    Default Re: Database Error?

    You may experience some hiccups over the next few weeks as I'm working with creating database copies and importing into various forum software for testing. Pages may be slower to load or the site might be down for a few minutes here and there. I'm determined to migrate out of vBulletin and into a more stable software. No small order given the size of this forum.
    Regards, Barry

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Tallapoosa, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Database Error?

    Wow, that is very ambitious Barry. I applaud your efforts and wish you good speed.
    Working to propagate my survivors and staying treatment free USDA Zone 7b

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •