new to bees, never been stung, should I?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default new to bees, never been stung, should I?

I'm not sure if I'm putting this in the correct place, please forgive me if it's not.

I'm very new to this, have thought about it for years but never made a move. So..... I got a book, been reading online, watching videos, talking with a friend that keeps bees but he lives out of state, then I went to a club meeting. Everyone was nice and seemed helpful then something was said about not being allergic to bees. Well, I really don't know. I can't ever remember being stung by a honeybee, although they cover my koi pond in the summer, been stung by lots of wasps but no bees. I was told to go get stung and see if I react before spending any money. I understand that logic, however, just because I don't have a bad reaction this time doesn't mean I won't the next, correct? I had planned to get an epi-pen just in case anyway because you never know. I had not planned to get any bees this year. My plan was a bee suit/gloves, epi-pen, and someone that would let me tag along while they were working their hives to learn and also to see if it's something I really want to do. Thoughts?

2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements

Default Re: new to bees, never been stung, should I?