Natural Farming practices insure Bees survival and possibly ours.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Natural Farming practices insure Bees survival and possibly ours.

I was made aware of this site by one of the members who is a friend of mine with similar interests.
    My purpose for getting involved is to share observations and experiences that may contribute to the continued overall health of our Planet.
    Healthy Soil to Healthy Plants to healthy Bees to healthy Body to Healthy Mind to Healthy Spirit...
    That's pretty much it... I'm no expert; there are no experts; only people who are willing to share their experiences and get past their Egos.
    Let's talk... Better yet let's inspire and encourage each other into actions...
    Sincerely,
    thinkpink

2. Remove Advertisements
    BeeSource.com
    Advertisements

Default Re: Natural Farming practices insure Bees survival and possibly ours.

Healthy profits are unhealthy to plants, bees, body, spirit, mind, and the planet yet our govt. insists there must be healthy profits. (to tax)
    Thus the many conflicts between our (natural) world and theirs.
    Internet credibility is an oxymoron

Welcome!
    americasbeekeeper.com
    [email protected]

According to the professors that teach Natural Farming at the University of Hawaii; Natural Farming practices are less expensive than conventional
    farming when you add up the costs of commercial fertilizer, insecticides, herbicides and all other inputs... Reducing inputs generally reduces yields, at least temporarily. For example: reducing your inputs say by 40% reduces yield by 20 to 30% gives you a 10% profit on the end. And after the first year as your soil's
    health recovers your yield steadily increases. My potatoes planted conventionally(10 to 12 inches apart in rows 3 feet apart) yield at a minimum, 25.75 pounds per 1 pound planted(2oz.seed pieces).