Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 47 Results
  1. New Member Introductions
    Hello all people. I’m sanketh from India. By profession I’m a Ceramic engineering working in R&D center of one the top refractory company. I’m soon going to start my own company ‘Beeni hives’ to follow my dreams of becoming a beekeeper. That’s the reason I’ve joined this great community of...
  2. New Member Introductions
    Hi All, I'm a brand new member and haven't started a hive yet. But I've been doing a lot of research. I have a relatively small space (so, backyard beekeeper) in a wooded setting in central Wisconsin (zone 5b) (see my profile pic and attached - the hive will be placed near the bushes by the...
  3. Observation Hive Forum
    I am new to beekeeping, I have wanted to start a colony for years. I am curious if I can have a full, healthy colony of only a single frame? or is this too small, if so what is the smallest colony I could have? I am limited in the space I can use and want to be able to see everything so the...
  4. General Bee Forum Discussions
    Hi there! I am looking to start an apiary at my school, Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minnesota. We are located very close to Mankato. I was wondering if anyone in the area or even online is willing to be a sort of mentor for this process? We have never had bees on campus before, and...
  5. Treatment-Free Beekeeping
    I am living in Ava Missouri, near the center of town and the bee tree is less than 50 yard from my back door. It was about 3 years ago that I saw the first swarm come out of this tree and not knowing anything about bees I called a beekeeper to come and get them. I just happened to be home when...
  6. General Bee Forum Discussions