Default two nucs, one doing great, one not so good

I am a newbee and recieved two nucs on Tuesday. We placed them in my hives, 10 frame deeps and he showed me all the frames. Since this is my first time I was seeing stuff that I had only seen in pics. One nuc had 2-3 frames of brood with honey and 2 frames with nectar and polen. The second nuc had less brood and to me looked spotty. It had a couple frames of nectar and 1 frame was drawn with comb only with eggs. On Thursday I went to check on the hives. Hive 1 looked to be doing very well and already drawing out one of the frames. I am using foundationless frames. Hive 2 had not even started to draw out any frames. I did spot the queen in both hives. Also hive 2 has alot fewer bees and there was not much activity outside this hive compared to hive 1. I moved a empty frame and placed it in the middle of the brood nest on hive 2 to see if they would draw it out quicker. On Saturday I went to check and noticed that hive 1 has most of the first frame drawn out and a few spots on the other frames and lots of bees coming and going. Hive two still had very little activity outside the hive. I checked and it still had not drawn out but maybe the size of a quarter. Also the frame that had the eggs when I picked it up had still not been capped. I could see eggs but thought it would have been capped by now. Also only a couple frames of brood and a couple of nectar and pollen. I decided to feed the hive to see if it would stimulate drawing out the frames. I fed both hives 3 quarts of 1:1. I looked for possible robbing but did not look like anything was going on, with my little experience that is. I work at a fire dept so I came to work today and wont get off work until tomorrow so I had my daughter look at the syrup today and she said it was gone in both hives. My other worry is that my familyand I am going out of town tomorrow and wont be back until Friday. Any suggestions on what I might be able to do tomorrow morning before