Thumbs down Geez, what now... robbing?

Hi, all,

And the excitement never ends! Checked in through the windows of both hives Friday evening, all looked good. Drove down to Lexington, KY for a wedding, got home this afternoon. I wandered out to the hives and saw a lot of activity at the entrances at both hives that looked like fighting! Quickly opened the window of Hive 1 and looked in--highly agitated bees and more fighting going on. Checked Hive 2 and found the same. My first thought at Hive 1 was that it was being robbed by Hive 2, but it looked like both were under attack. Dead bees under the entrances of both hives. Gotta be robbing!

I went back to the house and suited up, grabbed the gear box and smoker. I'm not good with a smoker as we don't use it very often, but thought that I might need it so I grabbed it and tried getting it going. Out at Hive 1 I closed off the center entrance and put the entrance reducer in place in the entrance on the right as you face the front of the hive. I then loosened up the strap further and opened up the top.