Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    5,401

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    Probably, because you copied and pasted the NOPARSE tags, too. They disable the HTML.

    If you have it set to view the text of the HTML code, tags are in pairs, with this format: [tag1] [/tag1], etc. NOPARSE is the name for a tag set that tells the computer to ignore what is between that tag set.

    Rader used NOPARSE tags in his earlier posts, so that he could display the text of the actual HTML code, and not have the computer turn it into active/actual links. If he hadn't done that you wouldn't be able to see the actual HTML code, because the computer would translate it into the link. Sorta a catch-22. In my earlier post, stead of NOPARSE tags, I just left off the first character of the HTML code line, breaking it, so the remaining text could be seen.
    Last edited by Joseph Clemens; 10-10-2013 at 03:51 PM.
    48 years - 50 hives - TF
    Joseph Clemens -- Website Under Constructioni

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    5,401

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    Here is a version that can be copied and pasted. It should work fine. Doesn't have any NOPARSE statements hidden in it.


    http://www.oliverfranklandscapia.com
    48 years - 50 hives - TF
    Joseph Clemens -- Website Under Constructioni

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    4,936

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    From what I can tell, my signature on my account is closed to BB and HTML code. I have applied to the administer to change this.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rader, Greene County, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    6,318

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    Note that the signature area in each member's account has its own set of permissions. The ability to post an active link in the normal message area does not mean that the member has the correct permissions to post an active link in the signature area. You can examine your own permissions for the signature area under "Settings" at the top of this page to see how this works.

    FYI, I do not have any Administrator powers/privileges and cannot resolve permissions based issues.
    Graham
    -- The real problem is not precise language, it's clear language. - Richard Feynman

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    5,401

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    I see what you mean. My own signature area, allows HTML BB code. I also see, that it does not allow me to change any of those settings.

    My settings look like this:
    Allow Basic BB Code No
    Allow Color BB Code No
    Allow Size BB Code No
    Allow Font BB Code No
    Allow Alignment BB Code No
    Allow List BB Code No
    Allow Link BB Code Yes
    Allow HTML No
    Allow Image BB Code No
    Allow Video BB Code No
    Allow Code BB Code Yes
    Allow PHP BB Code No
    Allow HTML BB Code Yes
    Allow Quote BB Code No
    Allow Smilies No
    Can Upload Images for Signature No
    Can Upload Animated GIF for Signature No
    Last edited by Joseph Clemens; 10-12-2013 at 11:35 AM.
    48 years - 50 hives - TF
    Joseph Clemens -- Website Under Constructioni

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    4,936

    Default Re: How do I get my signature to show up as a hyperlink?

    Test, looks like it is working now. Thanks, Barry.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads