Default Apivar and honey supers

I know that you are not supposed to use Apivar strips while honey supers are on, but is it safe to use Apivar and put supers on that have been extracted but need to be cleaned out by the bees? I tried to set a bucket out for cleaning but it was covered with wasps, no bees, so I don't want to set out the supers. I am new to beekeeping. Thank you.

Default Re: Apivar and honey supers

Posed the same question about 3 weeks ago and not much for responses.

Then sent the question to Provincial Bee Expert and the following was his response.

"No concern to minimal concern.. It takes 3-5 days for Amitraz material to spread around. In any case, it will go to wax. No worries."

I am still somewhat hesitant to put honey frames above the broods with Apivar srips installed.
    If you always do what you always did, you'll always get what you always got!

Thank you for the response. Any suggestions on how to store the wet supers?

Enclosed is link to the thread.

I store my wet frames and supers in a shed. I stack the supers on a vent rim(just a "mini" super out of 2x4 with two 1 inch screened holes on each side) and cover the stack to keep the mice out. Put a queen excluder on top of the stack and plywood above that, but try to get a bit of circulation. Our cold winter more than keeps the wax moth in check.

I try ro keep my brood frames in the hives and mostly only store honey frames. Had a small problem, over the summer, with wax moths on a few frames that had some brood in them at some time. I try to do a quick check monthly on any stored frames over the summer to see if anything undesireable going on.

Have purchased some paradichlorobenzene pads but chose ot accept the small wax moth problem as opposed to putting the pads.