Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    sewell, nj
    Posts
    523

    Default maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    What do u use for a capping tank ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Carson City, Nevada, USA
    Posts
    186

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    Quote Originally Posted by adamant View Post
    What do u use for a capping tank ?

    We use a 48" MannLake Uncapping Tank. I wanted the Maxant MUTT but the MannLake was used and the right price.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ayer, Massachusetts
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    Check out the vid on our website
    www.maxantindustries.com
    American made Honey Processing Equipment "Built to last a lifetime"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Carson City, Nevada, USA
    Posts
    186

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    Hey Jake, I think the springs are shot on my 1700MPB, what does a set cost shipped to 89701? When I place deep frames in the unit, the weight pulls them down and starts to decap before I am ready.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    sewell, nj
    Posts
    523

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    Quote Originally Posted by LSBees View Post
    We use a 48" MannLake Uncapping Tank. I wanted the Maxant MUTT but the MannLake was used and the right price.
    Ls bees.. I have the mutt. How can I adapt it to the chain decapper

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ayer, Massachusetts
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    We make the model 1800 double drain tank to fit under the uncapped.
    The springs are $20 for the set I believe.
    www.maxantindustries.com
    American made Honey Processing Equipment "Built to last a lifetime"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Carson City, Nevada, USA
    Posts
    186

    Default Re: maxant chain decapper capping tank question

    Quote Originally Posted by adamant View Post
    Ls bees.. I have the mutt. How can I adapt it to the chain decapper
    I don't know, I have the drain tank and the double drain tank for the extractor. I use the uncapping tank only to hold frames waiting for the extractor. I did see on the Video on Maxants site that they have a modified unit under the uncapper, that looks pretty nice.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads