Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Branding iron

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
    Posts
    121

    Default Branding iron

    Looking for a branding iron with removable #'s?
    Electric or propane

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: Branding iron

    Quote Originally Posted by Honeyboy View Post
    Looking for a branding iron with removable #'s?
    Electric or propane
    I bought one from rockler, its a propane but they have electric also. They put on want you want and they have a add on for numbers. Thats what they had 20 years ago I guess they still do things the same way.

    Richard

    http://www.rockler.com/search/go?w=p...anding%20irons

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: Branding iron

    Thanks Richard, I will contact them on Monday.

    Dan

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth Western Australia
    Posts
    253

    Default Re: Branding iron

    I use a 1/4" router with a 45 degree bit. I brand everything before assembly. Its quick and efficient.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kokomo, Indiana
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Branding iron

    Another alternative for anyone not wanting to spend the money of a dedicated branding iron, a soldering iron works pretty well. Not ideal for a big operation but ok if you need to do a few items.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Palos Verdes, CA, USA
    Posts
    507

    Default Re: Branding iron

    Quote Originally Posted by Honeyboy View Post
    Looking for a branding iron with removable #'s?
    Electric or propane
    What font size do you use for branding bees? 1 point Arial?

    I'd think they'd get might ornery after getting branded, although if you hit the mites they'd probably fall off.
    Painted Peacock Manor, Palos Verdes, CA

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Napa, CA
    Posts
    93

    Default Re: Branding iron

    Quote Originally Posted by IAmTheWaterbug View Post
    What font size do you use for branding bees? 1 point Arial?

    I'd think they'd get might ornery after getting branded, although if you hit the mites they'd probably fall off.
    lol It's the roping their legs together that's the hard part.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads