Default Unattended TBH in a remote location?

Hi everyone.

My question may have been answered here on the forum before, but I searched and couldn't find anything.

A little backstory.... First off.... I am a total newbie. But I am super stoked on having bees at my house. I built my first TBH 2 weeks ago, after having a local beekeeper cut bees out of a wall in my business. He let me help him and I found the entire process unbelievably interesting. I was so excited by the whole process that I went home, did a bunch of googling, bought the 3 part Michael Bush eBook and built myself a TBH out of some pallets and other reclaimed wood I had laying around. I called the local beekeeper, John, the next day to share the news and then later on that week he was transferring the bees he cut out into my hive. The bees are eerily calm. I still don't have a smoker or a veil yet (waiting on UPS to show up) but I have been able to open up the hive and take out the 3 bars that have comb to do an "inspection" without any protection on and I haven't been stung or bombed by bees at all. All I can say is that I am amazed by these creatures.

I can't stop walking up to the hive and watching them fly in and out. I want them to do well and I look forward to the day I can split them and start a few more hives....

...which leads to my question.