Default bayer withdrawing imidacioprid from labeled use in almonds

I am not a computer expert so I cant paste the article from my email to here as I cant find copy link. However according to Kim Flottum and bee
    Culture bayer is voluntary removing almonds from the legal and labeled use of this neonictinoid insectide. i'm sure you can google and find the article
    or some computer person can put link here. Earlier it has been reveled that EPA scientist were very hesitant to approve this insecticide without more
    test and thought test needed to be developed for this new type of insecticide. however it got approved and in all probability because some of the
    epa head were former employees of monsanto. refer to Dan Rathers report on these insecticides which aired a couple of weeks ago. All very
    interesting and what I have been saying all along.....by the way BUD you are very quiet! What did you think of dan rathers report? I liked his
    comment that putting a chemical company employee in charge of epa regulating pesticides was like hiring a fox to build a fox proof hen house! what I have been saying for two years....where are u BUD????
    Last edited by suttonbeeman; 10-27-2011 at 09:14 PM.

Default Re: bayer withdrawing imidacioprid from labeled use in almonds

This is all I could find but good news!

http://home.ezezine.com/1636/1636-20...8.archive.html
    Last edited by Barry; 10-28-2011 at 03:03 AM. Reason: link to article
    President, San Francisco Beekeepers Association
    www.habitatforhoneybees.org

Too kewl!!! That IS good news!
    Zone 7b ~ Central Arkansas
    8fr medium equipment

Thats not too surprising in view of this:

http://juliascott.net/?p=176