Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Hello from Araceli, 13 and ambitious! Can't wait until spring comes!

Hello everyone! I am new to beekeeping, and when I first was creating this account, I knew ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! Within the past few weeks, I have learned some, and I am actually quite glad! However, I am still full of questions, and looking for some answers! I am the only 13 yr old person to take an interest in beekeeping in my school, so Im hoping that this forum can be my source of experienced information, seeing that like NOBODY at my school has any idea what I'm talking about, and also thinks I'm a freak. XD Can't wait to get started this spring, and also can't wait for knowledge!!

Default Re: Hello from Araceli, 13 and ambitious! Can't wait until spring comes!

Welcome! It's great to have you here. I'm sure you will find LOTS of useful information here, and maybe some knowledge too! No one here is going to think you're a freak for talking about bees, so it seems you are in the right place!

Default Re: Hello from Araceli, 13 and ambitious! Can't wait until spring comes!

Welcome. I was in your shoes many years ago and read everything I could find about bees. Once, when we had to give speeches in class, where we could chose our own topic, I talked about honey bees. Totally new topic for the teacher and my classmates. Got an A. Maybe you will get that opportunity.

Glad to see someone so young take an interest.

Your participation will drop the average age of beekeepers to
    72.5 years old hehehe!

Study, learn and jump right in (with your parents permission).

Beekeeping might just shape your life and play a huge role in who you become!

Welcome to the site!

Welcome! I started at 11 myself. They may not like or understand bees, but they love honey!
    americasbeekeeper.com
    beekeeper@americasbeekeeper.com

Welcome Araceli!
    “Everything will be all right in the end... if it's not all right then it's not yet the end”

Araceli,