Sad Requeen original hive after big swarm?

My year-old hive has swarmed several times this year, and I'm trying to figure
    out if I need to requeen it. I may have a weak queen, but I'm not sure how
    fast queens are supposed to lay.

Sorry for the long post! I'm new to beekeeping, and I don't know what to
    expect, so I'm trying to write down everything I observe. I have a top bar
    hive with about 12 or so combs in it.

Timeline:
    ---------

Early April: The brood comb was packed, but I didn't have another hive to
    relieve the pressure. The honey comb was pretty empty of honey, but the bees
    were active 3-4 combs deep because there were so many of them. Lots of swarm
    cells (peanut shaped cells, about an inch long) formed around the edges of the
    brood comb. Through the glass window on the side of the hive, I could see
    about 10 or so.

Late April: Neighbors say the hive swarmed, although I was not home. They said
    the swarm filled my backyard and several others, but they didn't see whether it
    finally formed into a ball of bees.

May 4: Hive swarmed again. I caught the swarm off my fence and gave it to a
    fellow beekeeper. Still lots of swarm cells (maybe up to 15 now?). The hive
    was still pretty crowded.

May 10: Hive swarmed a third time. My neighbor's landlord captured it from one
    of his bushes and put a langstroph hive on the other side of the fence from my
    hive.

May 28 (two weeks ago): I noticed some of the remaining swarm cells had been
    aborted (chewed through on the side), so I assumed the new queen was in there.
    The bees were active, although not as active as before they had swarmed. They
    were occupying about about 6-7 brood combs, with plenty wandering in the honey comb.

Today: I looked through the glass window and saw that the bees were only active
    in about four combs I could see. There was a considerably lower amount