Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

Walter Kelly

17K views 35 replies 18 participants last post by  scdw43 
#1 ·
I have used Walter Kelly in the past and always been happy with their customer Service. Today goes way beyond. I checked their website looking for 2 russ queens. They showed non available. I tried several other sources with no return calls 24 hours later. I called WK and was asking if they could steer me to a supplier. I explained my queen less situation. She (I feel bad I can't remember her name) said give her a couple hours, they had some down on the farm, or she would check with Rossman. She called a few hours later to tell me she was still working on it. She called a couple hours later and said Rossman sells in lots of 500. she said they are bring up some R Queens for a Bee Festival and she would "pluck" two for me if I could wait till Tues. for them to be shipped. "Yeper Dog" I said.
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,

Rick SoMd

#2 ·
I am in my first year as a beek and have bought from Kelley a few times. I have been very please with the phone support. My first two orders I did not have a catalog just going off there web sight, which does not give a product number, and the sale person was very helpful. I love their frames as well. They have me as a customer for life.:thumbsup:

#3 ·
After searching all over for Russian queens and bees this spring (avoided some with bad reports on this forum), I found out that Rossman and most other large breeders have only Italians or Carniolans. I hope that that Kelley didn't just tell you what you wanted to hear just to look good.

#4 ·