Default Hello All from Sunny Briton

Hello All

I am new to bee kepping (well i dont have any bees yet)

Im located in Kent England which is the closest place to France (France is only 22 miles where as london is 70 miles)

Me and my wife are very frugal, grow our own veg, have our own chickens but have never had our own bees, which is about to change.

I have just downloaded the plans for a 10 frame langsworth hive and a 8 frame warrn hive (not sure which one to build yet) I have had a rummage in my wood shed and have enough for either but which one should i build ??

I have to clubs withing 15 miles that i plan to call in at (both dont have any meetings till the last sat of the month)

So far i have been Reading READing and READING every thing i can find about bees and for a few weeks been looking thru some of your facinating and helpful posts on this forum (from you guys )

Ill be About here and there and hope that i dont annoy you all with 2 many questions.

We use to have a wild swarm/hive at the bottom of the garden (for 3 years) but last winter thay completely died out and all traces of there hive have washed away,

So its time to bring them back to our garden as we miss them bussing about all over or garden flowers (and helping our home grown fully organic crops)

So thats a little about me, so Hello and hope to get to know you all a little better in the future.

Default Re: Hello All from Sunny Briton

Welcome, and join your local clubs. Find out what works in your area.

welcome
    A government large enough to provide everything you need is strong enough to take everything you have. T. Jefferson