Thread: feeding

Default feeding

This is my first year of having bees so I'm just learning as I go. I live in seattle. Is it OK to keep feeding the bees? They seem to be going through syrup still.

Also, I think the hives have been robbed lately. There will be frenzied activity around one hive with quite a few more bees than on a sunny day. They i will reduce the entrance and after about 10 or 15 minutes it will go back to normal looking activity. I've seen that 3 times on one hive and once on the other. Is that what I'm seeing? Should I be doing something else? And what if I'm gone and don't see it happening? Can I tell from looking inside if they're been robbed or not?

Any suggestions for me?
    Thanks

Default Re: feeding