Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: can not enter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    233

    Default can not enter

    the chat room it keeps taking me back to the sign in page
    even after signing in?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Loganville, GA
    Posts
    2,172

    Default

    Sounds like your connection is being dropped?

    You aren't trying to connect through a proxy that you know of? You do have cookies enabled?

    About all I can think of at the moment that might be causing that.
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." Winston Churchill

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Sounds like your connection is being dropped?
    I have a good connection
    You aren't trying to connect through a proxy that you know of? You do have cookies enabled?
    No proxy, I have cookies enabled

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Venango/Crawford Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    Did you get in yet?
    "Where wisdom is called for, force is of little use."
    Herodotus (circa 485-425 BC), Greek Historian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eaglerock View Post
    Did you get in yet?
    not yet

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Loganville, GA
    Posts
    2,172

    Default

    Sorry, I've had my own connection problems tonight, relocated my cable and router to a different room.

    I recently had a similar problem. There was a JAVA release out that I hadn't installed. When I got the update, I connected without any further problems. That's the first time I have ever had a version conflict and I'm not convinced that was what the problem was. It was more likely something corrupted in my installed package that the update corrected. You may look into something like that? Check for an update, or uninstall and reinstall the latest version.

    Aside from that, if you have any kind of JAVA script blocking going on, you will need to allow the script to run.

    There really isn't much more to it. If you have some kind of firewall running on your machine. You need to make a hole in it for the chat connection. From the sound of it though, that doesn't appear to be a problem.

    If you will check these things and try again, let me know if you can't get in and I can dig a little deeper and try to find out some more for you.
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." Winston Churchill

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    VENTURA, California, USA
    Posts
    3,604

    Re: can not enter

    Quote Originally Posted by no1cowboy View Post
    the chat room it keeps taking me back to the sign in page
    even after signing in?

    Wednesday, February 14, 2010
    That's exactly what is appening to me and it all started about 7 days ago.
    Ernie
    Ernie
    My websitehttp://bees4u.com/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ennis, TX USA
    Posts
    5,124

    Default Re: can not enter

    This may not fix it but you may try. A couple of weeks ago I was having a problem with my Java, Flash Player and some other thing. I updated all of them. Still had problems. Some computer dude told me my cache is problably full.

    Go to Tools, internet options, under browsing history (I think) click delete on Temporary Internet Files, Cookies. I deleted all of the options in that window. Started working perfect after that.
    Chuck Norris has a grizzly bear carpet in his room. The bear isn't dead it is just afraid to move.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    VENTURA, California, USA
    Posts
    3,604

    Default Re: can not enter

    I deleted my Java and reloaded it.
    I was able to get into the chat room.
    Now I get the old message to register.

    I will look at your suggestion and see what it does.
    Thanks,
    Ernie
    Ernie
    My websitehttp://bees4u.com/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    VENTURA, California, USA
    Posts
    3,604

    Default Re: can not enter

    I deleted the cookies and browsing history and i still can not enter
    Ernie
    Ernie
    My websitehttp://bees4u.com/

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    VENTURA, California, USA
    Posts
    3,604

    Default Re: can not enter

    Quote Originally Posted by Hambone View Post

    Go to Tools, internet options, under browsing history (I think) click delete on Temporary Internet Files, Cookies. I deleted all of the options in that window. Started working perfect after that.
    I used your suggestion and I was able to enter the chat room last nught.
    Thanks Hambone.
    Ernie
    Ernie
    My websitehttp://bees4u.com/

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Greensburg, Ky.
    Posts
    1,148

    Default Re: can not enter

    I can enter the chat room after i was guided to download Java and now im able to enter the chat rooms but i dont see no one in the chat rooms! No one uses the chat rooms or am i needing to download something else that im not aware of????...I even tried to type in the chat room once i was there just to see if that would work and it said something about the room needed a moderator present so thats why i was asking if anyone doesnt use the chat rooms or im not able to see anyone in the chat rooms!...if its my end what do i need to do to fix the issue???? Thank you!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Lake county, Indiana 46408-4109
    Posts
    3,544

    Default Re: can not enter

    If you were loged in the "room" you should have been able to type, most folks dont log in untill later in the evening.

    I see in the logs that a lot of people log in and if there is not any one around they log out STICK AROND A WHILE there will bee some along in a bit.

    Also if you will look at the gray bar on top of this page there is a heading of chat room on the right side that will tell how many people are in chat.
    Ed, KA9CTT profanity is IGNORANCE made audible
    you can`t fix stupid not even with duct tape

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads