Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 48
  1. #21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 2ndCharter View Post
    Both ran on my computer. If it matters, I'm running Vista Ultimate.
    Thank you for this information. The new window Vista, which is named windows 7 ultimate, is a test version I downloaded, so that might be the reason that it will not run on my computer. I will change it on my web. Thank again for this information. So my soft can run on win95, win98, win2000, winXP, windows Vista 32bit, Linux if wine software is installed, hopefully on Mac OS X with help of the wine software, so only a few spec OS is not covered such as MAC with NON Intel CPU and the new Vista (windows 7).

    Best regards Jorn Johanesson
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    York County, Maine, USA
    Posts
    40

    Default CrossOver Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorn Johanesson View Post
    I can only direct you to this URL: http://www.winehq.org/ I have no change to test it out. So if you get it to work, then please inform us here. The only thing I am aware of is that the computer must be intel based, because the wine software translate the windows calls to OS calls.
    CrossOver Mac also looks promising
    http://www.codeweavers.com/products/cxmac/
    Will try and report back
    Last edited by dni; 03-23-2009 at 12:07 PM. Reason: typo

  3. #23

    Default Crosover mac

    Quote Originally Posted by dni View Post
    CrossOver Mac also looks promising
    http://www.codeweavers.com/products/cxmac/
    Will try and report back
    Did yo get this to work ???? I see that this cost money while the wine software is free
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Evansville, IN USA
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Unable to register the program, it keeps saying invalided number. This has been a complete waste of my time.

  5. #25

    Default Failure to register

    Quote Originally Posted by keithmyster View Post
    Unable to register the program, it keeps saying invalided number. This has been a complete waste of my time.
    Sorry to hear that you are unable to register the software. I am working on a register software that will do it automatically by using your name, But my registration tool is nasty even if I try to Break it ;} But I am working on it!
    The registration name and number are case intensive so please be sure you use Capital and small letters!

    Free Software
    260984025

    hope you can get it working! Try copying and pasting
    Last edited by Jorn Johanesson; 03-30-2009 at 01:11 AM.
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  6. #26

    Register TOOL

    I managed to get my compiler to work!

    Here is a register software to my big sofware. You just enter your name and clik ok
    http://apimo.dk/programs/Register.exe les than 500KB

    It will also change your previous registering.
    Last edited by Jorn Johanesson; 03-30-2009 at 04:58 AM.
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Murfreesboro, TN, USA
    Posts
    1,398

    Default

    Jorn,

    I had to reinstall XP Pro on my machine recently. Prior to that I had your software loaded but it had a hive limitation unless it was registered. Seems like I reloaded the software again based on info you sent out.

    Anyway, I reloaded the software just a little while ago and then ran your registraton link above. To my surprise my data was there from the install prior to my reinstalling XP. But for some reason I cannot add a new beeyard or update a beeyard. I have no option to add a beeyard. If I try to open files I get data errors.

    Also, I have a couple of Nucs I created this year. Guess they have to be entered as hives since I don't see anything for Nucs.
    De Colores,
    Ken

  8. #28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by USCBeeMan View Post
    Jorn,

    To my surprise my data was there from the install prior to my reinstalling XP. But for some reason I cannot add a new beeyard or update a beeyard. I have no option to add a beeyard.
    Your hive note data is located typically in c:\Bidata. To get totally rid of you data, just delete this directory. To add a new bee yard generate a new hive (Alternative move a hive to a new location)

    Also, I have a couple of Nucs I created this year. Guess they have to be entered as hives since I don't see anything for Nucs.
    This I have added to a new to do task. Also let a bee yard staying when all hives from a location is moved, is added to a new to do task.

    Please e-mail me if you have further questions. I will not spam peopel but answer questions to me.

    Best regards from Denmark and a sunny day.
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  9. #29

    Default Nobody

    I have done the best I could in creating this beekeeping software, that have been on the road since the days of windows 3.1

    I am not able to cover everything in my software that you can think of, but have done the best I could to filter out the most creative thoughts. It is my aim to get it to fit as much as needed. One thing I can and is doing is to let you change everything in the software by allowing you to edit the language file. I have also added a queen timetable and a beekeeping accounting part. To help me to get it better I need your comments. e-mail or PM.

    Thank you for your help
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  10. #30

    Smile Compiler up and running again

    I managed to restore everything around my compiler and source so I am again fit for fight, means that I can edit my Beekeeping Program and get it to work with all the languages I have included. It is now up to you to tell me what you are missing, what is difficult to understand and so on. My ears are wide open and I hear what you say. My software is for the benefit of Beekeeping, and I have the time. Please remember my software can be used as simple hive note software and as queen breeder software. I have been active beekeeper for a lot of years, and have also been breeding queens, so I know a bit about it. Please bee so kind and help me, not for my sake but for yours. For those who help I will offer a free CD means no cost for you. (CD and mail for free all over the world)
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  11. #31

    Swarm Removal software

    nearly 100% recovered from a mild stroke I have created a little software that can be used to collect some basic data around swarmremoval ,)

    I have finished the Swarm Removal software. You can enter the time used for the swarm removal and the total time used will be accumulated, means the time from different swarm pickups will be added together
    You will have to possibilities:
    1. Where you already have my hive note software installed:
    http://apimo.dk/programs/SwarmRemovaldata.exe 3,90 MB
    2. Where you only want the Swarm Removal software
    http://apimo.dk/programs/SwarmRemovaldataWithBDE.exe 7.83MB
    if you want more to the software then please send me a mail.
    Last edited by Jorn Johanesson; 04-17-2009 at 08:00 AM.
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    martinsville, indiana, usa
    Posts
    50

    Default

    I am having a problem with the pda download,windows dont recognze this type of file?. i had to save it to the desk top but have no idea how to get it running and on my pda

  13. #33

    Default testing my software

    I have just tested my software on a 64bit windows7 ultimate and it ran without problems, I thoug had to do it as administrator for the database engine to work.

    best regards Jorn Johanesson
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  14. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hernando Beach, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorn Johanesson View Post
    nearly 100% recovered from a mild stroke I have created a little software that can be used to collect some basic data around swarmremoval ,)

    [SIZE=2]I have finished the SwarmRemoval software. You can enter the time used for the swarm removal and the total time used will be accumulated, means the time from different swarm pickups will be added together
    You will have to possibilities:
    1. Where you already have my hive note software installed:
    http://apimo.dk/programs/SwarmRemovaldata.exe 3,90 MB
    2. Where you only want the SwarmRemoval software
    http://apimo.dk/programs/SwarmRemovaldataWithBDE.exe 7.83MB
    If you want more to the software then please send me a mail.
    [/SIZE]
    Hi Jorn

    I cant install your software. Computer wont allow it.

  15. #35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Docmoss View Post
    Hi Jorn

    I cant install your software. Computer wont allow it.
    I have been fighting the whole day with my installation software for the swarm removal software and finally got it to work about an hour ago. The Files are now updated on my web.
    Please download it again. I need reflections to this even it is not a very serious software

    I have just installed on a windows7 ultimate 64bit test windows, which will be the replacement for windows vista.

    Please remember my software is Windows software. On some computers administration rights are demanded for the install. If so, then mark the install so that it will run as administrator.

    Sorry for that.

    best regards Jorn Johanesson
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  16. #36

    Default Swarm Removal Software

    I have updated the Swarm removal software, and ask for your comments. Special if you need more to it such as a possibility to insert Photos! It is op to You to trigger expansions to this

    best regards Jorn
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Madrid and Vigo, Spain
    Posts
    3

    Default Spanish manual translation

    This is my first post, so hello to everyone from Spain.
    I finished translating the full english manual to spanish today. I know there is an argentinian translation but I didn't notice, it came from an earlier version and also there are some language differences. It is not a final translation but almost It should be ready in a few days. I wanted to do the same with the program but I fail to open the language manager. I downloaded the full version and re-installed twice but it fails to open the language manager. I have attached the .doc file in an email I sent to Mr Johanesson.

  18. #38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BitterBierce View Post
    This is my first post, so hello to everyone from Spain.
    I finished translating the full english manual to spanish today. I know there is an argentinian translation but I didn't notice, it came from an earlier version and also there are some language differences.
    Thank you so much for this. The language manager you will find in your program directory\Apimo Biavl\Bidata Win95-98\Lang Resuorce\langmngr.exe this software gives you the ability to translate the software to the very deep of your computer. I am very willing to help you so please e-mail me with your questions. That also goes for the rest of your folks.

    .
    I have attached the .doc file in an email I sent to Mr Johanesson.
    Thank you so much for this. I will include your translations in the archive on the net, for the benefit of other Spanish spoken beekeepers.

    Best regards Jorn
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

  19. #39
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Madrid and Vigo, Spain
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorn Johanesson View Post
    Thank you so much for this. The language... Spanish spoken beekeepers.[/FONT][/COLOR]

    Best regards Jorn
    Well, bear in mind it is not a final translation and needs a bit of "polishing"...
    cheers.

  20. #40

    Default The registration tool

    For windows Vista users:

    Bidata also runs on Vista 64bit and new Windows7

    Download the registration tool and right click for properties. Now mark it for run as administrator. Also do the same for Bidata shortcut.

    I have now received a full translation into Spanish. It is not yet included in the package but I will send it to you on demand only 72kb in size. Thank a 1000 time to BitterBierce

    Best Regards Jorn Johanesson
    Retired beekeeper, Free beekeeping software
    http://apimo.dk jornjohanesson@gmail.com

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads