Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: New Beekeepers

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Lake county, Indiana 46408-4109
    Posts
    3,545

    Default New Beekeepers

    In the passed few weeks we have had several new (or about to bee) beekeepers with a lot of interesting questions so if you are new or about to bee come in to the chat room, chedk in and see if any old bees are there
    Ed, KA9CTT profanity is IGNORANCE made audible
    you can`t fix stupid not even with duct tape

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canton, Texas USA
    Posts
    538

    Default Need help

    I have the latest version of Java, but I keep getting "Unable to connect to server" messages. The page comes up with my nickname and password every time...I have tried to "create another account ", but that tab does nothing. It just sits there---like me...LOL...What can I do?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canandaigua NY USA
    Posts
    6

    Default Problems

    I too have not been able to get into the fourm. Any ideas would be great.

    Thanks
    Brian

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    DuPage County, Illinois USA
    Posts
    9,197

    Default

    I was able to get right in about an hour ago.
    Regards, Barry

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Posts
    3,599

    Default

    if I'm not mistaken you have to "create another account "
    I don't think your regular beesource account will work
    you can use the same username/password but you have to create a new account for the chatroom

    Barry, isn't this correct??

    Dave

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canton, Texas USA
    Posts
    538

    Default

    I did that, and it would not work...Now I am trying variations of where I log in. IE==not on main page, but here only. Maybe they conflict..BTW I am on dialup, and am very used to frustration...LOL

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    DuPage County, Illinois USA
    Posts
    9,197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drobbins View Post
    Barry, isn't this correct??
    Yes, separate account from the forums. Bizzybee should be able to look into this soon, I hope.
    Regards, Barry

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    burnet texas
    Posts
    80

    Default New Here

    Hello all

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Loganville, GA
    Posts
    2,174

    Default

    Hey hsbcapt!

    Go here and set up a user account. http://www.beesource.com/bee-l/beesourcechat.htm

    We'll keep a lite on for you..............
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." Winston Churchill

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    burnet texas
    Posts
    80

    Default logging in

    It won't let me log in . Help

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Loganville, GA
    Posts
    2,174

    Default

    Make sure you have Java installed. And in whatever browser you are using make sure that you have http://www.beesource.com allowed for popups.

    You do need to also set up an account separately from your existing BEESOURCE account. You can use your same credentials in all probability, but it is a separate account.

    If you continue to have problems send me a private message (Bizzybee) and we'll try to figure out what the problem is.
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." Winston Churchill

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    burnet texas
    Posts
    80

    Default bets time for chat room?

    When would be the best time to find someone here ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Pleasant Shade, TN
    Posts
    410

    Default Re: New Beekeepers

    Testing, one two three

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads