Default First Split Question

Ok this is my first time splitting a colony. I had a nice strong one that is building up too fast and think they were about to swarm in a few weeks so I decided to try and make them think they already had. I went through both upper and lower deep's and made shure what I was getting. I took 5 frames total. 3 frames had caped brood and eggs with some young larva. I took 2 aditional frames with honey and pollen. I put all this in a deep with 5 frames with foundation. I am hoping they will make a queen out of the eggs my question is this. there numbers are kinda low and am wondering if I should change the position of this hive with the position of the parent hive. Also there is a good bit blooming down here now should I go ahead and give them some shugar water or wait till there is a laying queen?

>there numbers are kinda low and am wondering if I should change the position of this hive with the position of the parent hive.

Probably a good idea. The new queen needs to be well fed. You could also shake in more bees from frames of brood.

> Also there is a good bit blooming down here now should I go ahead and give them some shugar water or wait till there is a laying queen?

If they have honey and pollen in the split, they should do fine. If there is any doubt, I'd feed, as an undernourished queen is not a good thing.
    Michael Bush bushfarms.com/bees.htm "Everything works if you let it." ThePracticalBeekeeper.com 40y 200h 37yTF

they have probably 8 to 10 lbs of honey that I gave them when I split them. Probably another 1/2 frame of pollen. It is supposto get pretty cold tonight I have the entrance reduced down to probably 1.5 inches wide I hope they make it ok. I'll shake in some more tomorro will they start fighting or will they be good to go?

>I took 2 aditional frames with honey and pollen. I put all this in a deep with 5 frames with foundation. I am hoping they will make a queen out of the eggs...