Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Transgenic bees

Default Transgenic bees

I have been keeping bees for about 10 years now as a hobbyist and can't help but notice how the global economy, for better or for worse, has been directly responsible for the import of honey bee pests. You hear the lament of those that began before the onslaught of plagues that now visit upon most who keep bees. So, I have a question that is sure to cause some amount of debate; how many of you would be willing to use genetically modified honey bees if they were truly resistant or immune to your favorite scourge?

>So, I have a question that is sure to cause some amount of debate; how many of you would be willing to use genetically modified honey bees if they were truly resistant or immune to your favorite scourge?

What if there were no hypothetical question?

This is the same as "would you give up your freedom if it would make your country safer". Well, since I don't believe it would, I'll say no, but that's not really the question. The question is hypothetical. The question comes with an assumption that I don't believe is possible.
    Michael Bush bushfarms.com/bees.htm "Everything works if you let it." ThePracticalBeekeeper.com 40y 200h 37yTF

What if there were no hypothetical question?

This is the same as "would you give up your freedom if it would make your country safer". Well, since I don't believe it would, I'll say no, but that's not really the question. The question is hypothetical. The question comes with an assumption that I don't believe is possible.