Beesource Beekeeping Forums banner

TheCDDSolution

5K views 17 replies 14 participants last post by  HarovonMogel 
#1 ·
I'm sure others have noticed 'The CCD Solution' advertised in Bee Culture and the American Bee Journal. it reads
"Get the CCD Solution NOW! Why wait? $99 intro kit treats 100 hives and 1.5 acres. Guaranteed to improve your hives. No poisons, No chemicals. No toxins. Explains CCD. From GW Agriculture: the inventors of Ultra High Technology for Agriculture"
I'm skeptical to say the least. But for those interesting in what they mean, I got a response from the post in my blog. I'll let their response speak for itself as I just don't know what to say....
We love skeptics. We don't have any time for cynics.

Like you, we are in the agriculture business. My customers rely on bees, perhaps your honeybees, to pollinate their crops. Just because I'm not a professional beekeeper does not mean that I have nothing to lose by ignoring the problem. Here's the plain truth, as painful as it is. It's obvious that beekeepers do not have the resources for solving the problem, or even defining it. The MAAREC scientists and others are not much help either. Where do you go? What reasoning and science should you follow? Or should you just wait and hope for the best?

Right now, beekeepers have no cure and no hope of a cure.

The CCD Solution we make is not a cure, it's a solution for your hives in a field where there is nothing else available that has proven to work. It IS based on hard science, real science, not foo-foo and woo-woo posing as science. We don't make snake oil or silver bullets. We make real science work for you. Real science.

The essence of CCD is that it is an environmental and bee management problem, or, more precisely, a symptom of mismanagement in the beekeeping industry and the accumulation of environmental toxins, poisons and chemicals in honeybees that create what MEDICAL science defines as a "Threshold Disease".

Perhaps you've heard the phrase?