OK, I'm convinced to put one of these things together.
    Researching this (I am a two-day expert now...), it appears the only agreement is on the top bar width itself, everything else is adapted to local conditions and materials, right?
    Mine will be 19" at the top, to be able to prepare comb from a standard Langs-type to get started or give a boost.
    I plan to use 1.5"(actual) stock for the bottom, with the potential honey weight transferred through the sides to the bottom, this might be useful, and give additional options for support, legs, etc.
    Regarding the slope angle; Scott, your pics (with your 30 degree slant, I believe) offer the nicest comb I've seen. Other folks recommend 22.5 degrees (half of 45, I suppose). The latter is attractive due to the wider base which would seem to be helpful in windy locations. (Scott, your hive legs solve THAT problem well...). I pretty much buy Scott's argument about 30 degrees keeps consistent with the cell structure.
    Two final questions before I start sawing...
    1. Any strong opinions on angle? I suspect we people are more concerned with finding "the secret" when bees themselves are pretty much adaptable to many different conditions...
    2. Any strong opinion on minimum length? (25 to 30 bars seem to be the norm...)
    To get TOO sophisticated pretty much contradicts the idea of a TBH anyway, doesn't it?
    Thanks in advance for any comments, suggestions.

Hey Roy,