I finally got my web site up. Dennis I tried the host you talked about but thier site building software was down. I e-mailed customer service and the guy there told me to go hire someone to build it for my. So I found Bravehost.
    I put a bunch of info from an article I found on the web and saved and added some pics. It still needs to be tweeked but check it out and let me know if there are any problems and remember this is my first attempt so don't laugh too hard. Here's the link http://mikisbees.bravehost.com/index.html
    Hope it works
    Procrastination is the assassination of inspiration.
    www.customwoodkitsinternational.com

MIKI, I looked at your site. What beautiful pictures of the area. I will look at the other parts too besides the first page later on.
    Best,Jean
    I smile like this because I have no idea what I\'m doing :-)

Hi Gary,

I always enjoy looking at a new top bar site. I like the colors and the mix of photos and info.

Just a few comments. Some of the photos need to be resized. They will be much smaller in kilobytes and load alot faster. A monitor can only display 72 dots per inch. Anything more than that is overkill and just slows down the load time. IF your are using MS Office there's a small applet that will allow editing and resizing photos. I think it's called photoedit. It's not automatically installed but can be installed as an option.

There's a better solution to building web pages than the site building software that most hosts offer. A great wsiwyg html editor can be found at:

http://nvu.com/

It's the latest beta iteration of the Mozilla Composer and it's easy to use and it's free. Just playing with it is the best way to learn html. Save any web page and then open it up with nvu.

I have bookmarked your website and will return again to see what's happening in Germany:&lt

Regards
    Dennis
    Knowing that building tbh web sites is almost as much fun as tbh beekeeping, especially in the winter.

Dennis,