Question

Hello! My name is Melisa and I've been reading and learning a lot off of these boards from everyone. Thanks for the great site. I'm planning on purchasing SBBs with trays and replacing my current bottoms. I've look in catalogs and online and I'm looking for advise/recommendation on where to purchase them. Thanks in advance!

Make your own. Cut the bottom out of your bottom board, leaving ~3.5 inch landing board infront. Use #8 hardware cloth. I prefer making mine but the conversion is just as easy if you have a jig saw or drimmel. Just staple it in.

New article about cluster warmth in the ABJ.

Mark

Just wanted to say what wonderfully fast service we just received on a beekeeping jacket. I wanted this for a Father's Day gift for my husband and they rushed it right out to arrive in time. Great product, great service. Keep it up. Thanks!! Peggy

I've made some and I've bought some from Brushy Mt. I haven't bought the others, so I have no first hand experience with them. Make sure you include shipping in price comparisons and I would get one that ends up open with the tray out or closed with it in so you can monitor the mite levels and so you can control the ventilation. Brushy Mt.s SBB do all of this, and, I'm sure, some others will as well. If you're in TN I'd check out Walter T. Kelly. The shipping shouldn't be too bad, but neither should Brushy Mt.

Angry

Thanks Mark, Peggy and Michael! Your help is appreciated. Everyone have a great week.

[This message has been edited by bezwaks (edited June 21, 2004).]

[This message has been edited by bezwaks (edited June 21, 2004).]

Smile

Just a note on building SBB's. I build mine with 5 inch landings instead of the 3.5's. I always have liked big porches. lol

Smile