Where is the best place to buy FGMO?
    Is anyone using this in a commercial operation.
    Are you using it with Thymol?
    Thanks Jack

>Where is the best place to buy FGMO?

This is just a few posts down from here:

http://www.beesource.com/cgi-bin/ubb...;f=11;t=000322

And so is this one:

http://www.beesource.com/cgi-bin/ubb...1;t=000318;p=2

Which will show you a link to the company that makes the oil:

http://www.steoil.com/

You want the 70

If you only want a small amount of oil, I use the laxitive mineral oil from the local pharmacy or Wal-mart.

>Is anyone using this in a commercial operation.

Clinton Bemrose is

>Are you using it with Thymol?

I have not. Clinton is. The second link above will take you to his comments but I will quote them here:

"I have been foging my hives for three years weekly and never seen any residue or oily aperance on any comb or equipment other than the smoker.Last year I added Thymoil to the FGMO treatment. It has improved my hives by getting rid of most of the mites.
    I check 50 hives a week using the mite drop test and every month I use ether roll test on 25 diferent hives. I also check for Treachel mites with a microscope.
    I'm a beliver in FGMO.
    but I only treat 504 hives weekly.
    Clint
    ------------------
    Clinton Bemrose
    just South of Lansing Michigan
    Beekeeping sence 1964"
    Michael Bush bushfarms.com/bees.htm "Everything works if you let it." ThePracticalBeekeeper.com 40y 200h 37yTF

Hello Jack.
    Thanks for your questions.
    1. Places to buy FGMO: there are weveral listed within the archives (for example: STE Oil, Penreco Oil Co., and several other subsidiearies). Walmart and local drugstores carry it but at but price may be higher.
    2. Commercial operations using it? Yes, definitely. Many commercial beekeers. Example to name a few: Paul Younger, AZ; Clinton BEmrose, Mi; Donald Kuchenmeister, GA; Hvass (two brothers, CA; Bob Russell and several others in NZ.