I'm just starting out trying FGMO. I see everyone uses Burgess foggers. What about those by Bernz-o-matic? They seem to operate on the same principal.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated

Rob

------------------
    "Always do right - this will gratify some and astonish the rest."
    * -- *Mark Twain

Hello folks.
    Sorry I do not have any knowledge about these units. Does anyone else besides the writer have any knowledge?
    Best regards and God bless.
    Dr. Rodriguez

Hello All
    Web site for BERNZOMATIC www.bernzomatic.co
    Have not seen a fogger on this site.
    They do however produce a 14.1 oz (400g) cannister.Recommended cannister size for the Burgess Propane Fogger (Blue cannister).
    Bob
    New Zealand.

Check out the following, it's what got me wondering.... item # 2380986176
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=%202380986176

Thanks
    rob

robo Guest

After getting frustrated with the common problem of keeping my Burgess hot enough, I decided to try an alternative and bought one of the Bernz-o-mantic foggers off bay. The principle is the same, with the only difference being the Bernz-o-mantic uses a pressurized insecticide tank instead of the hand pump of the Burgess.

Bernz-o-mantic has a patent (#3656254) filed in 9/69, so my guess is it is the predecessor to the Burgess. I haven't actually used mine on the bees yet, but have tested in out and think it will work just as good, if not better than the Burgess.

Pros/Cons
    <UL TYPE=SQUARE>
    <LI>Bernz-o-matic is completely made out of metal. Don't know about the rest of you, but my whole burner unit on the Burgess is loose inside the plastic.
    <LI>Propane cylinder slides into the bottom of unit and is supported by the case. Unlike the Burgess where the tank hangs off the back and you always have to be careful when setting it down. Can't use the shorter/fatter camping propane tanks, only the taller/thinner ones.