Sad

Well, how many beekeepers have had problems with this queen supplier???? $126.52 lost in dead queens and 1 year later I am still getting excuses from this supplier.Banned from Bee Culture for not delivering refunds I was told by the magizine. If this is how they do business than they should be bared from all magizines if there is support to this.

I'm not seeing queen, etc for sale on their site. I have no experience with them. Who's the owner/ manager?

Waya
    WayaCoyote

Ed Norman runs alabamafixins . His brother is operating Normans bees and they are like pulling teeth to even get a reply

I bought a couple of queens from Norman's bees this season and they arrived 11 days after shipping but I do not think this was Norman's fault for them most part. They were sent 1st class and should have been in transit only a few days.
    One queen arrived dead, of course, and the other was still alive along with a few attendants. I successfully introduced her to a queenless nuc, but she has been laying nothing but drones for the month and a half that she has been laying. I do not know if that could in any way be due to stress encountered during the long shipment.
    It is indeed very difficult to get ahold of Mr. Norman, as most messages are not returned and there is no email that I can find. The person who answered the phone did say that he had been visiting his mother in the hospital, so I certainly can cut him some slack.
    When I finally did get him on the phone (probably the 5th phone call) he told me he would send me the insurance receipt so I could make a claim at the post office. That was 3 weeks ago and it still has not shown up.
    All in all, I would hesitate to do business with him again, but would be willing to rethink it if others had more positive experiences.
    "I am the Good Shepherd. The Good Shepherd lays down His life for the sheep. " John 10:11