I have been keeping bees for about 4 years now and I am interested in raising my own queens. Any suggestions on how-to's, books, etc. on getting started?

Thanks,
    Bryan.

http://www.beesource.com/pov/hayes/abjmay91.htm http://www.ohioqueenbreeders.com/queen_rearing.htm http://www.apis.demon.co.uk/beekeepi...#Queen-rearing http://outdoorplace.org/beekeeping/queens.htm http://queencalendar.markfarm.com/Default.aspx http://members.aol.com/queenb95/quee...l#anchor959974 http://website.lineone.net/~dave.cus...ueenraise.html http://www.beesource.com/ubb/Forum5/HTML/000115.html http://www.beesource.com/ubb/Forum5/HTML/000098.html

Here's the latest revision of my plan that I followed this last time:

Queen rearing plan:

Make sure you have a minimum four medium box strong colony or equivalent.
    Make sure you have chosen a queen mother.
    Make sure you have cell bars set up with cups etc.
    Make sure you have a cell cup system of some kind. (Jenter, grafting, etc)
    Make sure you have a "Floor without floor" box. Make one with a 3/4" by 3/4" piece of wood with a 3/8" x 3/8" groove in it. Hang it out 3/4" in front and put a piece across the front under the sides to make a landing board. Cut a piece of 3/16" laun to slide in for a removable bottom. Coat edges with Vaseline to keep from connecting. Maybe make it with the landing board on both ends and make a 3/4” x 3/8” (7/156”?) x 15 ½” entrance block for one end. That way you can make it open either directions by just moving the entrance block.
    Make sure you have mating nucs. (two frame nucs with a top jar feeder and adequate ventilation to close them off would be nice) unless you want to introduce the queens to the hives as virgins.