Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Is it just me..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    lewisberry, Pa, usa
    Posts
    6,080

    Question

    Every so often I will be going back and forth between forums and I will be taken to a site listing "Beesource related sites" (or something like that). And the only way is to close out of beesource and come back in again. Is this correct or is there another site with "beesource.com". I have not played around looking at all the deatils but its definately not a page I have ever seen before by logging onto beesource. It is owned by "developements.com". Anyone experiencing this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    The Scenic Flint Hills , KS
    Posts
    5,159

    Post

    I ran into that tonight too. I thought that BS was down for awhile and I got redirected because of it.
    Bullseye Bill in The Scenic Flint Hills , KS
    www.myspace.com/dukewilliam

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Central Square, NY, Oswego County
    Posts
    814

    Sad

    Yeah I ran into that last night. I thought my computer went on the fritz. Tried numerous ways to get in but came up with the same WEBB page. Glad it wasn't my home computer.
    Dan

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Lincolnton Ga. USA.
    Posts
    1,725

    Post

    it also happened to me last night, took a while before i could get to the forums
    Ted

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Lenexa, Kansas
    Posts
    445

    Post

    Me too. I was afraid the site was no more.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Mobile, Alabama
    Posts
    536

    Post

    Happened to me this morning - I thought it might be an April fool's joke...
    Rob Koss

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Nehawka, Nebraska USA
    Posts
    45,462

    Post

    It happened to me this morning but similar things have happened a few times in the past few years.
    Michael Bush bushfarms.com/bees.htm "Everything works if you let it." ThePracticalBeekeeper.com 40y 200h 37yTF

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NE Calif.
    Posts
    2,290

    Post

    Same here.Last night and this morning couldnt get in no matter what I tried.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Darien, CT
    Posts
    64

    Post

    I must have broken the site, I just registered and was going to make my first post last night and then [poof] it was gone.

    So this is my first post instead...

    Im glad you guys fixed it. Sorry about that
    ...Things that make you go HMMmmm ....

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rochester, Washington, USA
    Posts
    973

    Post

    Me to got redirected to a bunch of links, last night.
    Bee more careful from now on, HRM
    \"ONLY WHEN THE LAST RIVER HAS BEEN DRIED UP<br />THE LAST TREE BEEN CUT DOWN<br />THE LAST WILD FISH CAUGHT<br />WILL MAN REALIZE YOU CAN\'T EAT MONEY\"<br />GHANDI (?)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Casper, WY
    Posts
    526

    Post

    Hi Guys,

    I haven't had the problem but did go to the redirected link.

    If you are having this problem, me thinks a virus is infecting your machine. Try the free version of AVG. You won't be disappointed.

    Another way to avoid this stuff is to switch to a browser like firefox. It's free and isn't hacked like IE.

    Regards
    Dennis

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NE Calif.
    Posts
    2,290

    Post

    I have firefox,AVG(updated and scanned daily) and sygate firewall plus lavasoft spyware remover.Nothing came up strange.So I still dont know what happened but it was the first time I saw this.By the way I HAD to go to firefox -my IE had some Russian virus that was totally screwing up my computer.No probems once I got rid of IE.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    457

    Post

    This was happening with FireFox on a Linux machine behind a firewall here at home. It happened at work on Windows XP using both FireFox or IE. Work is behind a firewall and is checked for viruses constantly.

    I asked one of the network guys at work to look at the problem and after some research he found that it is usually caused by HTML errors and browsers which try to figure out what URL you're trying to find when it can't find the exact one that is entered.

    Since this just happened, I'm guessing something changed on the board yesterday. It looks like Barry has got it fixed.

    Way to go Barry!

    Pugs

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Ads