Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: who uses bee-go

Hybrid View

I have never used bee go before if you use it can you give me some insight. Does it change the flavor of the honey at all? I have heard the horror stories of spilling it in your car, basement and etc. But what about the honey if it does not come out of clothes does it effect the honey?

I appreciate you asking this question; I have been wondering about Bee-go also, but from a slightly different angle: I wonder if one were to use it for an extraction, say from a log or wall, can it be used to actually drive the queen off the brood comb and out of the hive?

i used last year
    according to the directions just make a X
    on the fume board .
    but i put too much on (according to directions .)
    i put the fume board on the tailgate of my pickup whilst i was putting the be-go on the fume board and somehow got some on my suit
    and it lingered in my suit for several weeks after.
    but i tasted the honey that evenin as i was extracting i couldnt taste any be-go
    in the honey .
    Zeke

I use Honey Robber from Mann Lake. I think it is the same as Bee Go with some stuff in it to make it smell less horrible. It works great. I have not noticed any transfer of the smell of the chemical to the taste or smell of the honey. I have found that it is very difficult to drive bees off of brood so I don't know if it will help you there.

------------------
    Rob Koss

Smile

I use Beego works great if it is hot enough but as already said DON`T get it on your cloths or in the truck! I know one BK that got some on his finger and ended up with a burn that was black and not noce to look at.
    It has been my experance that if there is brood on the frame they will not leave. I tried the other stuff Fishers I think smells a lot better but didn`t work as good.

honeyman: I use fisher'sBee-Quick.It smell's good & I have good luck with it.
    I don't use bee-go , so I cannot compare it.